MRG - Members who are Family Caregivers

ALCA Member Resource Group (MRG)

Members who are Family Caregivers

When: Thursday 6/13/24 4pm ET / 3pm CT / 2pm MT / 1pm PT

Taking care of your parents or a family member can be a difficult job, but when you are an Aging Life Care Professional, it takes on new challenges. How do you appropriately split your focus from your day job, where the client is just a client, and the more personal experience when the client is your mother? Share your experiences, difficulties, and solutions with other ALCA members who are in the same position.

Facilitator: Deb Fins

Registration Process for MRGs

Register using the following instructions and within a few minutes, you will receive 2 emails. One from IMIS confirming that your are registered, and the second will be from ZOOM which is what will allow you to access the MRG. You may save the link directly to your calendar. If you do not get the ZOOM link, please advise staff.

  1. LOGIN to your Member Account and click the REGISTER MYSELF button
  2. Answer the question, and click SAVE RESPONSE. After response has been saved, click PROCEED TO CHECKOUT
  3. On the checkout page, scroll to the bottom and click SUBMIT ORDER – Please note: You are not registered until the order has been submitted!
  4. A registration confirmation will appear, and it will show the email address to which the confirmation was sent.
  5. You will receive a confirmation email from [email protected] immediately (check your spam folder too).
  6. About 15 minutes later, you will receive an email from Zoom with the details — including an ADD TO CALENDAR button and the ZOOM LINK for the call.

As a reminder, you need to register for the MRG each month.

When
6/13/2024 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Eastern Daylight Time
Sign in or create an account to register Last day to register is 6/12/2024